New Park Rangers - Winners of the Hampshire FA Sunday Plate 2022

New Park Rangers Win the Sunday Plate

John Moody
Hampshire FA Sunday Plate Final 2022 Match Report

📸 - Graham Scambler Photography | View Match Gallery

New Park Rangers FC  3  Millbrook FC  1

The final was held at Alton Town F.C. on 24th April 2021. A minute's silence was observed in memory of the President of the Hampshire Football Association, Robin Osborne, who had passed away recently.

New Park Rangers were quick off after the whistle, with Tyrell Reid crossing to Bailey Raffey who, with an open goal in front of him, missed the net.

Millbrook came back with a shot by Luke Biffen, which was well saved by 'keeper' Adam Burridge. Bailey Raffey hit again for New Park and brought another good save from the 'keeper'.

The breakthrough came in 34th minute when New Park's Samie Aldoori scored with a long, hard-hit shot. They went two-up in the 45th minute when a quickly taken free kick caught out the defence and Laith Aldoori lashed the ball home.

Early in the second half, Park Green were set up to clinch the tie when Bailey Raffey sent Tyrell Reid away for a simple tap-in but he missed the gaol completely.

In the 65th minute, Millbrook were back in the game when Marcus Vundla scrambled the ball in when Park Green failed to clear. This not enough, however, as New Park scored again in the 75th minute to take the cup. From a cross Bailey Raffey hit the ball on the up straight into the net.

The Referee was Jack Hussey and he was assisted by Kevan Godwin and Joe Crockett. The Fourth Official was Ethan Grainger.

The match was sponsored by Horris Hill School. The Player of the Match Award went to New Park Rangers' Bailey Raffey.


The Squads

Millbrook FC:

Jason Long, Liam Davie, Simon Parker, Jamie Mason, Jared Cook, Alex Weir, Martin McCann, Liam Biggs, Joe Biffen, Luke Biffen, Steve Allew, Marcus Vunla, Mail Davkie, Reece Broad, Jorge Abev and Tom Mason.

New Park Rangers:

Adam Burridge, Simon Harrison, Bradley Archer, Jim Wheeler, Laith Aldoori, Samie Aldoori, Cian Candon, Bailey Raffey, Tyrell Reid, Dan Bloma, Paul Raffey, Rob Lang.