U12 1

Saturday U12 Final Match Report

John Moody for Hampshire FA
A round up of the action from the Saturday U12 Final on Saturday 23rd March



 Aldershot Town 4 Fareham Town 2 - played at Alton F.C. On Saturday 23rd March 2019


With both sides former winers of the cup this year's final promised to be a close affair and early goals seemed to reinforce the theory.


The first attack in the game just after the whistle when a break by Harry Harry Tivannann for Aldershot saw his shot saved by the Fareham 'keeper Valentino Suthers and from his clearance Harley Russell opened the scoring for Fareham in the 4th minute with a run and shot for a great solo goal.


It only took Aldershot two minutes to equalise with Tivannann finishing a good move.


Aldershot increased their lead in the 11th minute when Connor Harris put in a long run and scored from the edge of the box and once ahead Aldershot dominated play for a period, George Chandler put a free kick just over the bar, while Luke Saunders hit the Fareham bar.


The early part of the second half saw both sides cancel each other out but the break came in the 50th minute when Aldershot's Harris put in a speculative long range shot which deceived 'keeper Suthers to put them 3-1 up.


Although under pressure Fareham did not give up and in the 52nd minute Hubert Cegielka put them back into the game with a long range shot.


Aldershot kept up the pressure and had a goal disallowed for offside and another tremendous shot by Harris was pushed over the bar.


In a breakaway Fareham also had a goal disallowed for offside.


Richard Dias rounded off a good day for Aldershot when four minutes from time he headed a spectacular goal from a free kick.

U12 2


The Referee was Callum Allen and his two assistants were Nigel Coker and Aidan Morgan. The fourth official was Callum Sones.


The match was sponsored by Savvy Accountancy Solutions and the match ball was sponsored by Adopt South.

U12 Savvy


The player of the Match award went to Aldershot's Connor Harris.


The squads: Aldershot Town – Reece Beattie, George Chandler, Ollie Crawford, Richard Dias, Lucas Dyer, Joe Goddard, Alex Gorodecky, Connor Harris, James Hubble, Will Lott, Montey Money, Jacquine Obaditch, Tom Ward, Luke Saunders, T J Taylor and Harry Tivannann.


Fareham Town – Valentino Suthers, Ashton Harrison, Ethan McIntosh, Abdelmajid Jaidi, Lucas Matthews, Harley Russell, Lewis Foster, Mohamed Diallo, Hubert Cegielka, Samuel White, Jimmy Francis, Mylo Cooper , Hugo Munday and Stanley Ranford.

Report by John Moody

Photos by Paul Paxford