FA Award Winners 2019

The Winners of The FA McDonalds' Grassroots Football Awards

Selected from over 4,906 nominations from across England, these awards celebrate the people who make grassroots football happen week-in, week-out.

From supporters, referees, coaches or volunteers, our winners demonstrate the values and behaviours which mean grassroots football can be the best place for people to play and enjoy football for all and celebrated at Wembley Stadium. 

This year’s winners are:

Grassroots Coach of the Year  - Lizzie Pacey
Grassroots Club of the Year  - Chadderton Park Sports Club
Grassroots League of the Year - Mid Lancashire Colts Junior Football League
Grounds Team of the Year - Tony Sanders
Grassroots Match Official of the Year - Chad Roberts
Grassroots Volunteer of the Year  - James Galt
Rising Star of the Year  - Asha Mohamud & Ali Zaman
Grassroots Supporter of the Year  - Thomas Woodrow
Grassroots Project of the Year  - Follo FC
We only do positive. Respect Award – Shropshire Junior Football League
Bobby Moore Award – Paul Rimmer

The quality of the nominations for the Grassroots Awards this year were outstanding. Thank you to everyone who nominated their own Grassroots heroes.

If you would like to find out more about our winners’ stories click the here to view videos of the winners stories in detail!