FA Level 2 in Coaching Football

FA Level 2 in Coaching Football

Course Overview

Minimum Age: 16

Course Duration: ​145 hours (total qualification time) / 73 hours (guided learning)

Price: £350.00 (for non Charter Standard Clubs), £330.00 (for Charter Standard Clubs).

Leading To: FA Level 3 (UEFA B) in Coaching Football

View available dates

COURSE DETAILS

This nationally recognised qualification will take the learner on a journey through the core components of the England DNA.

This nationally recognised qualification, awarded by 1st4sport Qualifications will take you on a journey through the core components of the England DNA – How We Coach, How We Play, How We Support and The Future Player, helping you to begin shaping or refining your own coaching philosophy.

The course is made up of 20 guided learning, face-to-face workshops covering a range of topics linked to the England DNA, split into three blocks of learning (Block 1 – How We Coach, Block 2 – How We Support and The Future Player, Block 3 – How We Play). You will also receive up to two support visits between blocks to develop you in your own coaching environment.

- Course introduction, FA Level 1 review and consolidation

- Role of the coach / coaching philosophy

- The social corner

- Helping players learn

- Motivation

- Self esteem

- Practice spectrum

- Developing skill

- Course introduction, Block 1 review and consolidation

- Player potential

- Managing difference

- Developing behaviour

- Managing mistakes

- The physical corner

Course introduction, Block 1 & 2 review and consolidation

- In possession 1

- In possession 2

- Out of possession 1

- Out of possession 2

- Goalkeeping

 

Course Pre-requisites

Prior to registration, learners must:

  • be accurately identified
  • be at least 16 years of age
  • have completed the 1st4sport Level 1 Award in Coaching Football
  • be able to communicate effectively in English (this includes listening, speaking, reading and writing).
  • hold an in date FA Level 1 Introduction to First Aid in Football (IFAiF) (previously known as FA Emergency Aid)
  • hold a current certificate for The FA Safeguarding Children Workshop, The FA Safeguarding Children How We Support or The FA Online Safeguarding Children Recertification
  • regularly coaching a group of players in England who are aged u7+ and whom regularly play in organised/competitive fixtures in order to complete the assessed project and thus be eligible to complete the qualification

Outcomes

  • Develop an understanding of yourself as a coach, your players and the game itself
  • Develop game-like practices which incorporate decision-making while remaining enjoyable
  • Plan, deliver and evaluate a series of progressive football coaching sessions independently
  • Consider the age, ability, maturity and experience of players in your care

Available Dates

Start Date
Venue
Time
9:00AM
Price
£135.00
Location
BLOCK 3 ONLY - Robert May School
West Street
Odiham
RG29 1NA
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£135.00
Block 3 - Day 1
Mon 7 October (09:00-17:00)
Block 3 - Day 2
Tues 8 October (09:00-17:00)
Block 3 - Day 3
Mon 14 October (09:00-17:00)
Location
Block 3 Only - Wide Lane Sports Ground
Wide Lane
Eastleigh
SO50 5PE
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£350.00
Day 1
Monday 28 October 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 2
Tuesday 29 October 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 3
Thursday 31 October 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 4
Friday 1 November 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 5
Monday 17 February 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 6
Tuesday 18 February 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 7
Thursday 20 February 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 8
Monday 6 April 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 9
Tuesday 7 April 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 10
Thursday 9 April 2019 (9-5 pm)
Location
Wide Lane Sports Ground
University of Southampton (opposite Parkway station)
Wide Lane
Eastleigh
SO50 5PE
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
6:00PM
Price
£350.00
Day 1
Friday 8 November 2019 (6.00 - 9.30 pm)
Day 2
Saturday 9 November 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 3
Sunday 10 November 2019 (09:00 - 12.30 pm)
Day 4
Friday 15 November 2019 (06:00 - 9.30 pm)
Day 5
Saturday 16 November 2019 (09:00 - 5 pm)
Day 6
Sunday 17 November 2019 (09:00 - 12.30 pm)
Day 7
Friday 24 January 2020 (06:00 - 9.30 pm)
Day 8
Saturday 25 January 2020 (9-5 pm)
Day 9
Sunday 26 January 2020 (9-12.30 pm)
Day 10
Saturday 1 February 2020 (9-.5 pm)
Day 11
Friday 27 March 2020 (6.00 -.9.30 pm)
Day 12
Saturday 28 March 2020 (9 -.5 pm)
Day 13
Sunday 29 March 2020 (09.00 -.12.30 pm)
Day 14
Saturday 4 April 2020 (9-5 pm)
Location
Petersfield School
Cranford Road
Petersfield
GU32 3LU
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£150
Day 1
Tuesday 26 November 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 2
Thursday 28 November 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 3
Tuesday 3 December 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 4
Thursday 5 December 2019 (9-5 pm)
Day 5
Tuesday 21 January 2020 (9-5 pm)
Day 6
Tuesday 28 January 2020 (9-5 pm)
Day 7
Thursday 30 January 2020 (9-5 pm)
Day 8
Tuesday 25 February 2020 (9-5 pm)
Day 9
Thursday 27 February 2020 (9-5 pm)
Day 10
Tuesday 3 March 2020 (9-5 pm)
Location
Female Only - Stoneham Lane Football Complex
Stoneham Lane
Eastleigh
SO50 9HT
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£350
Day 1
Monday 6 April (9-5 pm)
Day 2
Tuesday 7 April (9-5 pm)
Day 3
Wednesday 8 April (9-5 pm)
Day 4
Thursday 9 April (9-5 pm)
Day 5
Saturday 6 June (9-5 pm)
Day 6
Sunday 7 June (9-5 pm)
Day 7
Saturday 13 June (9-5 pm)
Day 8
Friday 24 July (9-5 pm)
Day 9
Saturday 25 July (9-5 pm)
Day 10
Sunday 26 July (9-5 pm)
Location
Robert May School
West Street
Odiham
RG29 1NA
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
350
Day 1
Saturday 9 May (9-5 pm)
Day 2
Sunday 10 May (9-5 pm)
Day 3
Saturday 16 May (9-5 pm)
Day 4
Sunday 17 May (9-5 pm
Day 5
Saturday 11 July (9-5 pm)
Day 6
Sunday 12 July (9-5 pm)
Day 7
Saturday 18 July (9-5 pm)
Day 8
Saturday 10 October (9-5 pm)
Day 9
Sunday 11 October (9-5 pm)
Day 10
Saturday 17 October (9-5 pm)
Location
Barton Peveril College
Chestnut Avenue
Eastleigh
SO50 5ZA
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com

Important Information

We adhere to a strict cancellation policy and by enrolling onto our course you agree to have read and agree to be bound by our Terms and Conditions.

Course Is Full?

If you wish to be added to the reserve list for any of the FA Level 2 in Coaching Football courses, please email Jackie.Binnington@HampshireFA.com with the following information:

  • Your FA Number (FAN)
  • Course Start Date
  • Course Venue

Alternatively, if you wish to register your interest for future courses, please fill in our Google Form here.

Get In Touch

By Phone: 01256 853014
(8:30am - 5:15pm Monday - Friday)

By Email: Jackie.Binnington@HampshireFA.com