Referee Development Team

Leading on from the initial success of the four Delivery Groups the Hampshire FA Referee Development Team (RDT) was created to drive the progression of refereeing in Hampshire from 1st July 2012 onwards.

The Hampshire FA Referee Development Team is made up of members that are driven towards improving all aspects of refereeing. As a result, a structure compromising of 13 areas was agreed. The volunteer coordinators for the current 2016-18 cycle are as follows:


Academy & Girls Centre of Excellence Coordinator

Albert Astbury

aa_referee@btinternet.com
 

Appointments Coordinator

Anthony Cross

ant_crossy@hotmail.co.uk

Assessor & Promotion Coordinator

Brian Le Breton

Brian.LeBreton@HampshireFA.com

Coach/ Mentor Coordinator

Kat Carver

kat_carver_5293@hotmail.com

Development Coordinator

Steve Scott

scott5clan@msn.com

Female & BAME Coordinator

Paula Wyatt

paula.wyatt5@hotmail.co.uk

Leagues Coordinator

Jim Stokes 

jimbosres@btinternet.com

Monitoring & Evaluation Coordinator

Nick Taplin 

Nick.Taplin@btinternet.com 

New Referee Coordinator

Reg Pullen

rtpullen@hotmail.co.uk

Projects Coordinator

Brian Channing

brianchanning@sky.com

Support/Liason Coordinator

Mark James

markjames24@btinternet.com

Youth Referees Coordinator

Richard Honey

richardghoney@gmail.com


Full descriptions of each role can be found at the foot of the page.

The Referee Development Team, which reports directly to the Referees Committee is chaired by the Referee Development Manager, Andy Moisey with Andrew Bailey, Referee Development Officer, acting as Secretary. Also in attendance are the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Referees Committee and the Referees Committee Director.

In addition, two members of the RDT, who are not paid workforce, are elected by members of the RDT to two co-opted positions of the Referees Committee on an annual basis; currently these are Brian Le Breton and Steve Scott. 

Contacts:

Andy Moisey: Andy.Moisey@HampshireFA.com

Andrew Bailey: Andrew.Bailey@HampshireFA.com