FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

Course Overview

Minimum Age: 16

Course Duration: 43 hours (total qualification time) / 33 hours (guided learning)

Price: £190.00 (for non Charter Standard Clubs), £170.00 (for Charter Standard Clubs)

Leading To: FA Level 2 in Coaching Football

View available dates

COURSE DETAILS

The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football provides learners with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

  • The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football, leading to the achievement of the 1st4sport Level 1 Award in Coaching Football qualification, is the first stepping-stone on the core coaching pathway. It will provide you with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

    You will gain insight into the game in England, how it is played and how you can coach to better support the development of future players.

    The course of learning is made up of eight guided learning, face-to-face workshops covering a range of topics linked to the England DNA, as well as some directed learning opportunities via three eLearning modules hosted on The FA Learning Management System (LMS). The eLearning modules cover core topics including the role of the coach, long-term player development and The FA Plan, Do, Review model.

- Introduction

- Qualities of a coach

- What is a game (rules and scoring system)

- The game in England

- Build a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 1

- England DNA (in possession, out of possession and transition)

- Technical components of the game

- Principles of play

- Develop a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 2

- FA 4 Corner Long-term Player Development Model

- Differentiation - supporting individuals

- Extend the practice 'for your players'

- Linking practice to match day

- Managing self, parents, players and the game on match day

- Course review

Participants will undertake the FA Safeguarding Children Workshop and the FA Level 1 Intro to First Aid in Football (IFAiF)

 

Course Pre-requisites

There are no pre-requisites to begin your FA Level 1 in Coaching Football course.

Please note although there are no FA pre-requisites. Please note Hampshire FA's pre-requisites for Level 1 courses undertaken in Hampshire include the following:

  • Learners must be at least 16 years of age
  • Learners must be actively coaching in a club in England
  • Learners must be living in England and have regular access to a consistent team of players

Outcomes

You will be introduced to:

  • The England DNA
  • The FA 4 Corner Model which will help you gain a better understanding of player long-term development
  • The FA Plan, Do, Review Model, helping you construct appropriate practices and sessions
  • A series of practical coaching ideas, giving you the ability to recognise the various ingredients that make up safe and engaging practices

Available Dates

Start Date
Venue
Time
9:00AM
Price
190
Day 1
Friday 5th July (18:00-21:30 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Sunday 14th July (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Thursday 18th July (18:30-21:30 pm) - First Aid
Day 4
Sunday 21st July (09:00-17:00 pm) - Coaching
Day 5
Sunday 28th July (09:00-17:00) - Coaching
Day 6
Wednesday 24 July (18.30-20:30 pm) Safeguarding workshop
Location
Robert May School
West Street
Odiham
RG29 1NA
Contact
Jackie binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
190
Day 1
Monday 8th July (09:00-17:00 pm) - Coaching
Day 2
Tuesday 9th July (18:30-20:30 pm) Safeguarding
Day 3
Monday 15th July (09:00-17:00 pm) - Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 17th July (18:30-21:30 pm) - First Aid
Day 5
Monday 22nd July (09:00-17:00 pm) - Coaching
Day 6
Monday 29th July (09:00-12:30 pm) - Coaching
Location
Front Lawn Recreation Ground
Somborne Drive
Havant
PO9 5AN
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
190
Day 1
Sunday 21st July (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Sunday 28th July (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Saturday 10th August (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 4
Sunday 11th August (09:00-12:30 pm) Coaching
Day 5
Safeguarding 23 July 18:30-20:30 pm
Day 6
First Aid Friday 2nd August (18:30-21:30 pm)
Location
Samuel Cody School
Ballantyne Road
Farnborough
GU14 8SN
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
190
Day 1
Saturday 10 August (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Saturday 17 August (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Saturday 24 August (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 4
Sunday 25 August (09:00-12:30 pm) Coaching
Evening 5
Safeguarding workshop TBC (18:30-21:30 pm)
Evening 6
First Aid TBC (18:30-21:30 pm)
Location
Oasis Academy
Romsey Road
Lordshill
Southampton
SO16 8FA
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£190
Day 1
13 August (09:00-17:00) Coaching
Day 2
27 August (09:00-17:00) Coaching
Day 3
3rd September (09:00-17:00) Coaching
Day 4
5 September (09:00-12:30) Coaching
Day 5
Safeguarding Wednesday 4 September (18:00-20:00)
Day 6
First Aid Monday 2 September (18:00-21:00)
Location
AFC Totton
Testwood Stadium
Salisbury Road
Totton, Southampton
SO40 2RW
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
190
Day 1
Sunday 1 September (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Sunday 8 September (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Sunday 15 September (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 4
Sunday 22 September (09:00-12:30 pm) Coaching
Day 5
Safeguarding Workshop TBC (18:30-21:30 pm )
Day 6
First Aid TBC (18:30-21:30 pm )
Location
The Vyne
Vyne Road
Basingstoke
RG21 5NU
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
190
Day 1
Sunday 1 September (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Saturday 7 September (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Sunday 15 September (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 4
Saturday 21 September (09:00-12:30 pm) Coaching
Day 6
Safeguarding Workshop Tuesday 17th September (18:30-21:30 pm )
Day 7
First Aid Wednesday 4 September ( 18:30-21:30 pm)
Location
Priory School
Fawcett Road
Portsmouth
PO4 0DL
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
190
Day 1
Friday 6 September (18:00-21:30 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Saturday 14 September (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Saturday 21 September (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 4
Saturday 28 September (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 5
Safeguarding workshop 23 September (18:30-21:30 pm)
Day 6
First Aid 9 September (18:30-21:30 pm)
Location
Robert May School
West Street
Odiham
RG29 1NA
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
190
Day 1
Sunday 6 October (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Sunday 13 October (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Sunday 20 October (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 4
Sunday 27th October (09:00-12:30 pm) Coaching
Day 5
Safeguarding workshop Wednesday 9th October (18:30-21:30 pm)
Day 6
First Aid Monday 14 October (18:30-21:30 pm)
Location
Hounsdown School
Jacobs Gutter Lane
Totton
Southampton
SO40 9FT
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£190
Day 1
Friday 25 October (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Friday 1 November (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Friday 8 November (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 4
Friday 15 November (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 5
Safeguarding Workshop Thursday 14 November (6:30-8:30 pm)
Day 6
First Aid TBC ( 6:30-9:30 pm)
Location
Front Lawn Recreation Ground
Sombrone Drive
Havant
PO9 5AN
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
6:00PM
Price
£190
Day 1
Friday 22 November (18:00-21:30 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Saturday 23 November (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Saturday 30 November (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 4
Saturday 7 December (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 5
Safeguarding Workshop 26 November (18:30-20:30 pm)
Day 6
First Aid Tuesday 26 November (18:30-21:30 pm)
Location
Robert May School
West Street
Odiham
RG29 1NA
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
6:00PM
Price
£190
Day 1
Friday 24 January 2020 (18:00-21:30 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Saturday 25 January 2020 (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Saturday 1 February 2020 (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 4
Saturday 22 February 2020 (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Location
Robert May School
West Street
Odiham
RG29 1NA
Time
9:00AM
Price
£190
Day 1
Saturday 1 February 2020 (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Saturday 9 February 2020 (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Saturday 15 February 2020 (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 4
Saturday 23 February 2020 (09:00-12:30 pm) Coaching
Location
Priory School
Fawcett Road
Southsea
Portsmouth
PO4 0DL
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£190
Day 1
Saturday 8 February (09:00-17:00 pm) - Coaching
Day 2
Saturday 15 February (09:00-17:00 pm) - Coaching
Day 3
Saturday 22 February (09:00-17:00 pm) - Coaching
Day 4
Saturday 29 February (09:00-12:30 pm) - Coaching
Location
Hounsdown School
Jacobs Gutter Lane
Totton
Southampton
SO40 9FT
Contact
Jackie Binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa,com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£190
Day 1
Friday 21 February 2020 (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 2
Friday 28 February 2020 (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 3
Friday 6 March 2020 (09:00-17:00 pm) Coaching
Day 4
Friday 13 March 2020 (09:00-12:30 pm) Coaching
Location
Front Lawn Recreation Ground
Somborne Drive
Havant
PO9 5AN
Contact
Jackie binnington
01256 853014
jackie.binnington@hampshirefa.com

Important Information

We adhere to a strict cancellation policy and by enrolling onto our course you agree to have read and agree to be bound by our Terms and Conditions.

Course Is Full?

If you wish to be added to the reserve list for any of the FA Level 1 in Coaching Football courses, please email Jackie.Binnington@HampshireFA.com with the following information:

  • Your FA Number (FAN)
  • Course Start Date
  • Course Venue

Alternatively, if you wish to register your interest for future courses, please fill in our Google Form here.

Get In Touch

By Phone: 01256 853014
(8:30am - 5:15pm Monday - Friday)

By Email: Jackie.Binnington@HampshireFA.com