Charter Standard Clubs

The FA Charter Standard programme supported by McDonalds was launched in February 2001, which recognises and rewards high quality levels of provision in club football.

The kitemark is a major focus of The FA’s National Game Strategy and has improved coaching, the number of girls' football teams and safeguarding children.

With this in mind, The FA Charter Standard accreditation is awarded to clubs rigorously adjudged to be well-run and sustainable - and which prioritise child protection, quality coaching and implementation of the Respect programme.

There are three levels of FA Charter Standard Awards for clubs:
• FA Charter Standard Club for youth and adult clubs: the entry-level accreditation
• FA Charter Standard Development Club: for clubs clearly enhancing the quality and scope of their football offering
• FA Charter Standard Community Club: acknowledging the most advanced level of club development and football provision. 

Each Level depends upon the size, type and ambition of the club.


If you would like to become a Charter Standard Club, please contact:

Aldershot – or 01256 853019

Bournemouth – or 01256 853016

Isle of Wight - or 01256 853017 

North Hants – or 01256 853019

Portsmouth – or 07983 577646

Southampton – or 07983 577646

For further information you should visit the following pages: 

Charter Standard Club
Charter Standard Adult Club
Charter Standard Development Club
Charter Standard Community Club
Annual Health Check
Community Amateur Sport Club
CASC Helpline & Justgiving

Until we have your approval, we must limit some functionality - More details

Just Play
Hampshire FA Community Trust
The FA Community Awards - Nominate now